Close to Stranraer Ferry Terminal

Reviews


Neptune\'s rest Stranraer - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful we stayed with little ones .The beds where so comfy I had the best night's sleep in over 3 years and the breakfast was delicious highly recommend to stay .

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Neptune\'s rest Stranraer - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful we stayed with little ones .The beds where so comfy I had the best night's sleep in over 3 years and the breakfast was delicious highly recommend to stay .

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Neptune\'s Rest - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful we stayed with little ones .The beds where so comfy I had the best night's sleep in over 3 years and the breakfast was delicious highly recommend to stay .

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


A little kindness goes along way - Rating 5/5

A fantastic stay, very hospitable friendly &helpful. We had a lovely stay with a great view from the top floor, easy on road parking, 15 min from ferry terminal. A decent breakfast and very tidy and clean rooms. Comes highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind review we hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Andrew B | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


One Night Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for the first time recently. I arrived quite late due to my drive however the welcome couldn't have been warmer. The room was just what I needed and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and made quickly. Overall, I was very happy staying here and will definitely do so again if I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Thank- Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff nice &clean would definitely use again

Reviewer:John W | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Delightful host - Rating 4/5

I had a very pleasant stay here and the host Emma was warm and friendly. The single room was a bit small and I was disappointed there was no ensuite but it served the purpose. Breakfast was amazing. Generous portions and very filling

Reviewer:Linda G | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great,warm welcome,rooms really well presented.Real family hospitality

Response

Hello Karle thank you for your kind comments kind regards Emma

Reviewer:KARLE S | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Nae bother - Rating 4/5

Neptune's rest was a warm and friendly place. Nothing was a problem for the young couple Emma and Ian.Emma always had a smile and Ian even ran us to the pub! Thanks IanWould certainly recommend Neptune's Rest.

Response

Hello Joyce thank you for your lovely comments it means alot kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Joyce M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Great wee place - Rating 5/5

Second time we stayed here and again we couldnt be happier. Emma was very friendly and attentive but not overbearing. The location is beautiful and great for young children. Definitely will return. Thanks to Emma and her family for a lovely stay, see you all next year xx

Response

Hello Evelyn thank you for your lovely comments it means alot kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Evelyn D | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Friendly, pleasant atmosphere and great food.Next time I'll have the ground-floor room (I didn't know it was there!)

Response

Hello Jane yes i will book the ground floor no problem at all for you look forward to your next visit with us kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Jane S | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here and an ideal location for the Ferry next day.Room was spotless and spacious and free parking closeby.No problem in recommending this guest house.

Reviewer:Brian F | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

We found found this place to be very good on just about everything.

Reviewer:arthur m | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay, bed was really comfortable,. Everything I needed in the room. Host was really friendly and cheerful.

Response

Hello Tony thank you for your lovely comments we hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Tony B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Gem of a place. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for only three nights wish it had been more I was so warmly welcomed everywhere including my bedroom was spotlessly clean the bed was so comfortable and cosy....The place is right opposite the lovely park and seafront and yet a very short walk into town......I will be returning soon.Many thanks for making my stay perfect.

Response

Hello Margaret im soo pleased you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to your return visit kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:margaret B | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


One night stop over - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night here. Room cosy, adequate. Breakfast piping hot and tasty.Would definitely recommend travellers to stay here

Reviewer:Jackie M | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent B +B - Rating 5/5

Superb find very warm welcome spotlessly clean room couldnt fault anything on visit to Neptune Breakfast was huge !

Response

Hello Walter thank you for your lovely comments kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Walter M | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Great value and great service - Rating 5/5

Attention to detail in the rooms with attentive service. Immaculately clean and tidy. Recommended.

Response

hello Ian thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again if your work brings you back to lovely Stranraer

Reviewer:Ian J | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We would recommend to anyone, We were made to feel so welcome, room had everything we needed and was very clean and tidy, breakfast was amazing, we will definitely be back again.x

Response

hello Robbie thank you for your very kind reviews we hope to see you both soon kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Robbie R | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We would recommend to anyone, We were made to feel so welcome, room had everything we needed and was very clean and tidy, breakfast was amazing, we will definitely be back again.x

Reviewer:Robbie R | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable with good quality en suite.

Response

hello Stephen thank you very much for your kind comments we hope to see to soon kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Stephen H | Wed 17th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. In a handy location to restaurants etc. Easy parking. Nothing is too much trouble. You’ll not be disappointed.

Response

Hello David thank you for your lovely comments we hope tosee you againkind reagard\'s Emma

Reviewer:David F | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


My Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome very clean and comfortable room will recomend and stay again

Response

Hello Steve thank you for your lovely comments we hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:STEVE G | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Ideal place - Rating 5/5

I received a very warm welcome when i arrived a little earlier than planned.I stayed for 2 nights on my way to Northern Ireland on business.Although it was the run up to Christmas and also having work done on there kitchennothing was too much trouble.The single room was comfortable and clean with all the things you need for a pleasant stay. Including plenty of free parking. It was only a short walk to center of Stranraer.Breakfast was great,I can recommend Neptune's Rest. to anyone visiting the lovely area, It was good value for money.If i am in the area again i would defiantly stay there again.Thanks Emma.

Response

Hello Vincent thank you very much for your lovely comments your very kind we hope to see you again kind reagrd\'s Emma

Reviewer:VINCENT W | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Neptunes rest - Rating 4/5

This was a family run guest house. The owners were a young couple with children, the owners were. Very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. Good cooked breakfast, we had the attic room which faced the park and partialview of Loch Ryan. If I had to be picky then the dining room could have been de cluttered, as it contained a lot of items that belonged to the familyThis was positioned great to walk into the town-train station-ferries. Very reasonably pricedOverall excellent stay

Reviewer:Beverley G | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome from owner.Well appointed room.Breakfast very good and swift to arrive.Easy parking on road outside.Excellent for the one night stopover i was there for. Would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Daniel T | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming family home- Rating 5/5

A comfortable stay in a pleasant family home. Nothing too much trouble and always friendly

Reviewer:Mark S | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Excelent hotel great views nice wee couple

Reviewer:Stanley M | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome and nice room

Reviewer:Elisabeth K | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Great room, breakfast excellent will stay here again

Reviewer:Graham G | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely wee place to stay in.Our room was cosy and very clean. Having an en-suite was great, it simply meant we could use the toilet and shower without waiting and gave a feeling of full privacy. Emma (the owner) was just down to earth and very approachable. She was there if needed but equally gave us space. Breakfast was spot on. We met her two lovely children who became good company for our little boy. Would definately stay again! Thank you all for a lovely stay x

Reviewer:Evelyn D | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Mccutcheon - Rating 5/5

Very clean lovely peoplea very good food and would go back again and very helpful as well.

Reviewer:tracy w | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Great value. Good location and Emma (I think that's the ladies name) was very nice. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Jeff G | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay and felt very much at home and welcomed. Lovely friendly family. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were substantial. Neptune's Rest is very clean. My room however, was very small, and probably more suitable for a young child. I would not describe it as 'luxury accommodation'. There wasn't room for a chair and so the only place to relax was the bed. It was however very reasonably priced. Though I didn't need it, I didn't see any sign of a bar. Thank you for the welcome.

Reviewer:Sue S | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Neptune\'s Rest - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay and felt very much at home and welcomed. Lovely friendly family. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were substantial. Neptune's Rest is very clean. My room however, was very small, and probably more suitable for a young child. I would not describe it as 'luxury accommodation'. There wasn't room for a chair and so the only place to relax was the bed. It was however very reasonably priced. Though I didn't need it, I didn't see any sign of a bar. Thank you for the welcome.

Reviewer:Sue S | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Neptune guest house - Rating 5/5

Very friendly guesthouse,Emma made me feel very welcome on arrival &upgraded me to a twin room,the cooked breakfast was great &well cooked just as i like it,hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Ian P | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent friendly accomidation - Rating 5/5

Arrived to a happy friendly welcome, clean comfortable room, great filling breakfast.

Response

thank you Gerard for your lovely comments we hope to see you again kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:Gerard D | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

First stay for me, will definately return. Warm welcome on my arrival. Lovely clean guest house, beautifully presented.Great beakfast with good choice. Town centre location.Would recomend to all. Thankyou!

Response

Hello David thank you very much for your kind comments we hope to see you again some time kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:David M | Thu 4th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great guest house- Rating 5/5

Very friendly host clean and tidy great breakfast

Reviewer:Rob M | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay on 4th April - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, Lovely Room with comfortable beds. Eggcellent Breakfast, just what we needed before travelling to Belfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to Dad for the lift to the port. Would definately consider staying again.Thanks again for your Hospitality.Heather, Hannah and Alan.

Reviewer:Alan P | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


great b&b - Rating 5/5

lovely room, lovely people, lovely breakfast. cant ask for more.

Reviewer:paul t | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely with a lovely family - Rating 5/5

Was welcomed by Emma and her family was just like being at home,very friendly lovely room and reasonably priced,gorgeous home cooked breakfast especially the tattie scones.would definitely stay again thank you Emma and family.

Reviewer:David J | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Leisurely break - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very comfortable warm room. Comfortable bed,spotlessly clean.Emma, made me so welcome, as did the family.Great breakfast, good choice. Porridge to die for.Lovely place to stay, will be back.

Reviewer:Alastair S | Thu 16th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Location - Rating 5/5

Lovely owners. Wonderful food. Stunning location. Will be going again.

Reviewer:Barry F | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Peaceful accommodation- Rating 4/5

I got a very warm welcome from Emma the Host despite checking in late at about 11pm.The room was cosy and warm and i had a nice quiet sleep.The breakfast was georgeous and Staff all friendly.

Response

hello thank you for your kind comments i\'m glad you had a lovely stay we hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Bongani M | Fri 20th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 4/5

had a great time room was clean and comfy and breakfast was everything i could ask for.

Response

hello David thank you for your lovely comment\'s i\'m glad you had a nice stay we hope to see you again soon kind regards Emma

Reviewer:David S | Fri 16th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Alf anderson wagon driver - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely last minute stay here very clean nice little room for one and the best price. I didn't sample brekkie had to be on the road early. Woul def stay here again

Response

hello Alfred thank you for your lovely comments we hope to see you againkind regards Emma

Reviewer:Alfred A | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


buisness trip - Rating 5/5

Warm room and a very comfy bed. Very tidy and clean.

Response

hello George thank you for your lovely comments we look forward to your wee stay with us when your in lovely Stranraer kind regards Emma

Reviewer:George T | Fri 2nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Stranrear - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant overnight nice, owner friendly and accomodating

Response

Hello Doug thank you for your lovely comments we hope to see you again thank you kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Doug R | Thu 1st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Unexpected gem - Rating 4/5

Gorgeous little place. Room was super clean &cosy, owner bubbly &friendly, breakfast lovely &good location. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Vivien for your lovely review we hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Vivien S | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very friendly, all fine - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, really good breakfast, I enjoy my stay there, I will come back on my next journey. Only 15 minutes to the Ferry.

Response

Thank you Martin for your kind review we hope to see you again sometime kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Martin L | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic establishment - Rating 5/5

We had to make a panic dash to Stranraer as we had a flood in our caravan, we literally gave Neptunes Rest 2 hours prior notification of our reservation.But when we arrived our room was ready,pristine and WiFi for our autistic son was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast was fantastic and the proprietors even offered their help in our caravan plight! Cant recommend highly enough and if our caravan is no longer we know where we shall be staying each time we visit Stranraer.

Response

Hello Aileen thank you for your lovely comment\\\'s we really much appreciate them I hope your caravan was ok and not too much damage.We hope to you and your lovely family again kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:Aileen M | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

Thanks Emma &Family for your hospitality during our stay the room was beautiful and the food was excellentWell worth anyone looking for accommodation they are all very friendly.RegardsRobert Buchan

Reviewer:Robert B | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Well recommended B and B. - Rating 5/5

An absolutely delightful B and B with excellent view of Loch Ryan,also very well- priced, comfortable and clean.The full Scottish breakfast provided was well cooked and certainly met my needs!

Response

Thank you Stephen for you kind comments we hope to see you again kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:Stephen M | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I booked 3 employees into Neptune's Rest Guest House for an overnight stay before catching the 7.30 ferry.All agreed it was ideal - the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, the price extremely reasonable and the attention of the owners second to none.Thank you

Response

Thank you Judy for your kind words words and I hope to see you so time again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Judy P | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Cleam friendly - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean . Good breakfast friendly

Response

Thank you Douglas e hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Douglas H | Fri 11th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and friendly. - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable and friendly bed and breakfast. Will definitely be using again.

Reviewer:Lorraine C | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


What\'s not to like? - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, friendly host, small but cosy single room, excellent breakfast, affordable rate, central location, on the coast. What's not to like?

Reviewer:Mr. Peter A | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


LITTLE GEM! - Rating 5/5

I had a great night's stay here last night.The room was very clean and comfortable and decorated to a nice standard.The en-suite was modern and spotless and the breakfast in the morning was excellent.The young lady who greeted me and booked me in was very friendly and couldn't do enough to help.A very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend Neptune's rest for a short stay in the area.Thank you for a very pleasant experience.

Reviewer:David F | Fri 30th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Outward Travel - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome and I will definitely return as required and perfect for catching an early morning Ferry

Reviewer:Pamela D | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 5/5

Was very clean and friendly and great breakfast would definitely stay agaiin.

Reviewer:Irene M | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


perfect! - Rating 5/5

this b&b is absolutely perfect, lots of shops and takeaways local, perfect view, BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING! the owners very welcoming and helpful! rooms were spotless and tody and plenty of room! booked here as we were going over to belfast by ferry, which was only a five minute drive, very good location and would recommend here if getting a ferry! would definitely book again!

Reviewer:Caitlyn D | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here while visiting family. The guest house is spotlessly clean and smelled clean and fresh throughout. The owners were pleasant and kind and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were always onsite and even provided an electric fan (for us menopausal ladies) and ice cubes...breakfast was plentiful and cooked beautifully...a wee gem of a B&B in stranraer...

Response

Hello Rosemary thank you for the lovely comments it means a lot to us i\'m soo glad you all had a good time we hope to see you all again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Rosemary C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Excellent.We wish the owners every success.

Reviewer:John C | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Room with a view - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a bright, clean and comfortable room with sea views. Friendly welcome to a lovely, bustling family home. Great location, right on the sea front within walking distance of shops, pubs, restaurant and park. Fantastic breakfast - tasty and very generous. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Pamela C | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


stay at stranrear - Rating 5/5

excellent a very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:George G | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Compact but comfortable - Rating 4/5

A small but very comfortable room with bathroom and wonderful views. Very friendly and welcoming, and great value for money

Reviewer:Patricia F | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and homely - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights and it is very clean and comfortable. The food was also very good, with a good varied choice.

Response

Hello Joan i\'m glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for your lovely comments about Neptunes rest guest house we hope to see you again in the future kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:Joan A | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing after long drive. TV in roomAnd i had a good nights sleep. EverythingVery clean and breakfast was excellent.

Response

hello Rachel thank you for your lovely comments we hope to see you again in the future kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Rachel S | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break- Rating 4/5

Very nice and clean and friendly good for the money

Response

Hello Michael im glad you had a lovely stay at Neptunes rest we hope to see you again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Michael W | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service as always, very friendly and helpful - thank you.

Response

Hello sam thank you very much for your lovely comments it was nice to see you again and we look forward to your return visit in the future take care kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Samuel M | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for looking after us so well on our flying visit to Stranraer. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast helped make our 24 hours in Stranraer memorable regards Bill Ferguson

Response

Hello Bill thank you very much i\'m soo glad you had a nice stay we hope to see you both again kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Bill F | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly family run guest house- Rating 4/5

Our room was clean and well equipped for our families overnight stay prior to catching the ferry. The proprietors were friendly and helpful which made our stay very easy. We would return if travelling by ferry again.

Response

hello Victoria i\'m glad you had a lovely stay at Neptune\'s rest we hope to see you again thank you for your lovely comments kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Victoria A | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Neptunes Rest was pleasant and we'll certainly visit again. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality. See you again.

Response

Thank you William it was lovely having you to stay kind regards Emma

Reviewer:William P | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice small hotel - Rating 5/5

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.The rooms were very clean and big enough for a family. I would highly recommend it to people who would like to visit Belfast for one day.

Response

Thank you very much it was lovely having you to stay kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Luigi S | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Beautiful roomsGreat breakfastThank you Emma for a wonderful stay

Response

Thank you very much it\'s was lovely having you kind regards Emma xx

Reviewer:Petra S | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Paradis - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé 3 jours à Stranraer chez Emma et Ian. La maison est magnifique et ce sont des personnes extraordinaires. Ils sont d'une gentillesse incroyable. Je recommande vivement ce petit hôtel.

Reviewer:Tiffany C | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great little place- Rating 5/5

Emma was very welcoming and my room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again when I am next in the area.

Reviewer:Ben W | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome room was spotless and great breakfast

Reviewer:James S | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Really cannot fault neptunes rest one bit. Emma made sure everything was just perfect. Comfortable homely room, well stocked breakfast room and friendly hosts. Definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Ms. shona p | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very clean, great breakfast, comfy room. Top value for £30 - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the attic room at the top of the house. It is pretty small but has it's own private bathroom adjacent. Everything was lovely.

Reviewer:Gordon M | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Emma was nice and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Will go back again if ever in Stranraer.

Reviewer:Christine P | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Neptunes for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much.Thanks to Emma the inconvenience of ScotRails strike didn't affect us at all which was a massive relief!Neptunes is a homely, friendly and relaxed. place to stay with a lovely breakfast. Thanks to you all

Reviewer:Margie H | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable Place - Rating 5/5

In our tour trough south Scotland, this was the best accomodation we have. Tidy and clean rooms with lovely details, a very comfortable bed (the best) a very good breakfast and an always good humored owner. thank you very much

Reviewer:Petra S | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stop over - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Neptune, fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer:George P | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


stairway to heaven. - Rating 4/5

The Neptune Rest was good place to stay ..It was friendly and welcoming, very cleanAnd good breakfast..only down side the stairs for my mother was difficult to climb but managed..overall was excellent.

Response

Thank you James I\'m sorry about the stairs if I had my family room available on the ground floor I would have swapped you maybe next time kind regards Emma

Reviewer:James C | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Neptunes Rest Guest House - Visit 1 night 12th July 2016 - Rating 5/5

A colleague and myself stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. Mr and Mrs McKeown were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and nicely decorated with a fine view of the harbour. The cooked breakfast was also excellent. The hotel is close to local shops and restaurants. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Response

Thank you Robert we look forward to return visit sometime kind regards emma

Reviewer:Robert T | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay on sunday 10 july 2016 - Rating 5/5

Booked for a one night stay, lovely family run guest house, made to feel very welcome, room was lovely and big and a range of food to choose from for breakfast in the morning, would definatly stay again

Reviewer:Dawn F | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Had a very pleasant overnight stay,very welcoming hosts.would happily recommended to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Beth B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thank you Emma - Rating 5/5

No complaints from me, Hostess, staff, food and room all excellent.I would gladly stay again

Response

Thank u Maisie I look forward to see you again hope your journey home was a good 1 kind regards Emma

Reviewer:MAISIE M | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Service ! - Rating 5/5

Even though My family and I arrived late, the proprietors were very accommodating.Breakfast was filling and delicious !We stayed two nights.The night we arrived from Belfast and then on our return journey having spent the day in Stirling.Wonderful people, comfy bed and great shower !We look forward to our next visit !Pete &Faye Schneider

Response

Thank you pete and Faye I\'m glad you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to your return visit kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:Peter S | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Liked Stranraer- Rating 4/5

Lovely people would have have liked a ground floor room . But it was ok and reasonable price

Reviewer:Marah M | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and helpful, good location, excellent breakfast, good value.Recommended.

Reviewer:Marie S | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


satisfied - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and comfortable with a really good breakfast

Reviewer:Paul W | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Arrived late and Emma obligingly waited up for me. Room was clean and comfortable. Left early before breakfast but facilities were accessible to get my own. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Angela M | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Room was lovely breakfast was great and very friendly staff..i would love to go back to stranrea it seems like a lovely wee place unfortunately i was just staying the night to get the boat home the next morning.. ps there is a play park straight across from the neptunes great for anyone with children that need to burn off a bit of energy before bed after a long drive :)

Response

Thank you I\'m glad you had a lovely stay skins regards Emma

Reviewer:Dearbhaile K | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay over night in there holiday house as we had our twin grandsons with us that was just three.We had a very good breakfast in there b&b befor getting the ferry to lreland..Would recommend anyone to say in this b&b or there holiday home and hope to stay again.Mary &phill

Response

Thank you Mary I\'m soo glad you all had a lovely stay and we look forward on your return visit kind regards Emma xx

Reviewer:Mary J | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A wee gem. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly greeting. A very comfortable room, with all the facilies I needed. A great cooked breakfast in a warm relaxed environment. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Alan I\\\\\\\'m glad you had a lovey stay and we might see you again thank you kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Alan C | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


very welcoming- Rating 5/5

lovely guest house, friendly and welcoming.Well decorated room and had a good sleep. Will go back if in the area.

Reviewer:Winston D | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Hearty stop before boat - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this guest house before getting early boat back to N Ireland. Very comfy and owners couldnt do enough for me.I will definitely be using them again.

Reviewer:Mollie M | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Neptune\'s Rest Stranraer - Rating 5/5

Very cosy and Mrs McKeown most helpful. Breakfast was substantial, tasty and much appreciated. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Alastair F | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Walking Southerland Upland Way. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 4 nights stay with Emma &Ian,and family. Very helpful and accommodating. If we are back in that area we would have no hesitation in staying a Neptune's Rest Guest House. Thanks again.

Response

Hello Pamela that\'s soo kind we\'re so glad you had a lovely stay and hope to see you all again take care kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Pamela M | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and Accomodating - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and a very warm welcome was received - would recommend and would definitely stay again.thanks

Reviewer:Natalie C | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very homely - Rating 5/5

A lovely clean, spacious room with lots of little added extras... toiletries, bathrobe etc. Very helpful friendly hosts, called taxi for us for our trip to Ireland. Delicious breakfast, ample parking. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Response

Hello Debbie thank you x we\'re glad you enjoyed your wee trip see you soon kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Debbie R | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two days at the very beginning of my Southern Upland Way walk. Couldn't have chosen anything better! What a great start into a holiday!

Response

Hello Markus I\'m soo glad you had a lovely start to your holidays with us and I hope you had a lovely on ward trip kind regards Emma

Reviewer:Markus U | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Break Away - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Lovely and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Emma was delightful. So bubbly and friendly. Definetly would recommend.

Response

Hello Moria I hope your well thank you for your lovely review I\'m glad you had a lovely stay we look forward to your next visit kind regards Emma x

Reviewer:Moira M | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Neptune\'s Rest Guest House- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely time on the coast of Scotland. The owners treat you as one of the family. Their priority is to make you comfortable and content. Wonderful old house. Pleasant people. I would definitely return, and highly recommend this B&B to anyone interested in a possible stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kimberley S | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Neptunes recently, a family run business, but just like home from home. Clean, friendly folk, good location, nothing seemed to much bother.Would I stay again, Yes

Reviewer:William G | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant hotel - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel. Lady that runs it was very friendly and helpful. Left me out cereal and juice as I was leaving very early the next morning. Rooms homely and spotless. Great location for the ferry port.

Reviewer:Jemima J | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Pleasant, clean and comfortable. As the cheapest room, it was small, but more than adequate.Some other room doors were open and looked very nice. The breakfast was excellent and the owner friendly.

Reviewer:Catherine B | Thu 10th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for your hospitality, appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. matthew jones| Fri 15th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I was here for one night I was welcomed as soon as I rang the door bell and anything I needed was there for me.

Reviewer:Daniel K | Wed 13th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

very clean and tidy and a warm welcome. food was good and very lovely people. i would recommend neptunes rest guest house to anyone and i would stay again

Reviewer:David T | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Recommended! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, great breakfast and friendly service.This was my second stay and same high standard.

Reviewer:Samuel M | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Perfect for us - Rating 5/5

Great night's sleep, Flexible welcome. The room was very well facilitated with Tea/Coffee ans even bath salts and cable TV. The breaky was supurb.

Reviewer:Carmel G | Sat 24th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Buenaatencion - Rating 1/5

Buena atencion, pero si bien publicita que acepta tarjetas, al momento de pagar, solo acepta efectivo.

Reviewer:Maria Alejandra M | Mon 19th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Homely welcome - Rating 5/5

I got the most sunny welcome from Emma on my arrival and was made to feel right at home. My ensuite double room was tastefully decorated and furnished and was spotlessly clean and kept that way during my three night stay. Peaceful, with a glorious view. I will use again

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith R | Sun 6th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Place- Rating 5/5

Lovely quality guest house.Quality bed and bedding and food.Right on front= LOVELY!!!!would recommend

Reviewer:Tina L | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Belfast trip - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house every thing you need ideal for catching ferry for Ireland very comfortable and pleasant host thank you for everything.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine M | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place to stay. The room was absolutely spotless. The owners were so nice and please t to talk to. I will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria H | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 0/5

Lovely stay, made to feel very welcome by all, room spotless, bedding of very good quality, very hearty breakfast, all areas very clean, would highly recommend this B &B

Reviewer:Pamela R | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Brilliant location, great for ferry users. Very clean and well decorated. Very friendly and very welcoming. Maybe a small discount if not able to have full breakfast due to leaving times, understandable. But offered some fruit for journey.

Response

Hello Lyn I\'m soo sorry you didnt use our self service in the dinning room which had a fridge with some fruit juice,milk and some bread if you wished some toast sorry Lyn maybe next time hope you had a lovely time on your holidays we hope to see toy all again kind regards Emma xxx

Reviewer:Lyn C | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


brill - Rating 5/5

I will definitely stay here again. Very clean, very friendly &very nice breakfast. Location is good as its only 5 minute walk to town. I can't fault this guest house. Great for families.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Stranraer Guest House - Rating 4/5

Had a pleasant stay for one night and enjoyed our time at Neptunes Rest Guest House. Emma gave us a warm welcome and we were comfortable and well looked after.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain M | Mon 6th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Convenient location for the town centre and local transport, cosy and clean bedrooms, lovely host, delicious home cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Eva Moreda R | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Accomdation - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for a few days before heading off to Ireland.Could not fault the room in anyway. The owner could not do enough for youAnd the breakfast was terrific.

Reviewer:Stewart M | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely welcome, nicely done up - Rating 4/5

This was a good location for a single night's stay - we had a lovely walk along the harbour park. A very friendly welcome into a family home, and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Marti E | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Neptune best house - Rating 4/5

Good clean and very friedly

Reviewer:Mr. Peter F | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Overnightet - Rating 4/5

We were catching the early morning ferry and this was a good place as an overnight stay the room was fine and comfy.

Reviewer:Allan A | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and welcoming, room fresh and clean, plenty parking available, within easy walking distance for all ammenities.Great breakfast to set you up for the day. Just perfect.

Reviewer:Janis M | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Emma and her family made us very welcome. The room was warm comfortable and modern. Thank you for helping us celebrate our daughter's birthday. We look forward to coming to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie H | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Emma and her family made us very welcome. The room was warm comfortable and modern. Thank you for helping us celebrate our daughter's birthday. We look forward to coming to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie H | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Most enjoyable. Peaceful. Good breakfast. V friendly host.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

We arrived very late but were shown to our room quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. John K | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


dream find - Rating 5/5

I stayed here 1 nite ,it was a dream find ,my room was ,just great ,very comfortable ,and emma the owner was very helpful ,I will stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Robert P | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


over night stay - Rating 4/5

Found to be friendly and helpful very clean and tidy with extras we left early to catch ferry but were able to help ourselves to breakfast

Reviewer:Jayne N | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Shortbreak - Rating 5/5

Had a great time in this lovely guesthouse....room was great and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful...would definatlyrecommend visiting ...hope to pay a second visit someday ...thanks fo a great little shortbreak...

Reviewer:Mr. Edward W | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Wedding stay - Rating 4/5

Had a very pleasant stay once again at this family run establishment.the owners and family are so friendly.the over night stay was to my nieces wedding .the room, breakfast were as usual up.to scratch.the only problem was no hanging space for any clothes the room really needs a wardrobe or rail is desperately needed.c u again thanks x

Response

Hi Keith sorry just getting to reply to your review not too good on computers and just realised I can respond to you lol I do understand your review and will look into that for you hope to see you soon xxx

Reviewer:Mr. Keith R | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Our 1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Although we were late arriving, we were met and shown to our room.Brief stay, but very welcoming.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kaye W | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great value. Very friendly. Very good breakfast

Response

Thank you john

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Mon 19th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming

Response

Thank you Janet x

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet B | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

We had room no. 6 and it is a little bit unusual to have the shower directly to th opposite of your bed and your toilet outside of the room, which made me to say no to a last drink at night, because i did not want to have to go to the johnn at night.The rooms are clean and the house with its old fashioned style is very charming. The rooms are equipped in fully modrrn standard though.The staff really is excellent, very friendly and helpful and with a good sense of humor.The breakfast room is extraordinary where you can have tea and coffee the whole time during your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank R | Thu 15th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Neptune stay - Rating 4/5

Very happy with my stay at hotel, perfect for my visit to Stranraer. Room clean and tidy and very good breakfast. Shower good 'switch it on first with the pull cord'

Response

Thank for that helpful review Malcolm we hope to see you again x

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm B | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

what can I say ,my one night stay was perfect, was meet with a great greeting from the host, the room I could not fault in any way, breakfast I required was no trouble at all. Will stay again and would recommend to family and friends

Response

Thank you and we hope to see you again some time x

Reviewer:Mr. John T | Sat 3rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Wedding weekend - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay at Neptunes Rest Guest House. The room I had, had a beautiful view over the loch and was nicely decorated. It had everyting I needed and was very clean! Ian and Emma were wonderful and very welcoming hosts. I can only highly recommend this guesthouse! Thanks Emma and Ian!

Reviewer:Mrs. Janneke W | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


well worth a visit - Rating 5/5

very impressed with this guest house. lovely bedroom very clean.first class breakfastvery friendly owner

Reviewer:Mr. William G | Wed 26th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Convenient for ferry - Rating 4/5

I stayed overnight as I was heading for Larne very early the following morning. I arrived 2 hours later than I had intended after getting stuck in traffic on the M6, although that want a problem.Because of the early start, I was simply able to help myself to breakfast from the fridge set up in fhe dining room and get on my way without any fuss.Room was comfortable and had everything needed, and price for standard single very reasonable.

Response

Thank you and we hope to see you again x

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Fri 16th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


home from home - Rating 5/5

first class accomadation, spotless clean, very welcoming, very home from home and a fad breakfast to top it off.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review hope to see you all soon Emma x

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalyne M | Tue 12th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, Ian and Emma are friendly and welcome you to their guest house in a warm manner. The rooms were decorated very tastefully and the little extra touches were appreciated. I love that you have toiletries galore in the rooms so if you have forgotton something its all there for you. The breakfast was well received by all ten of us. We will be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret J | Sat 16th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago